rereading Steinbeck
rereading (D.)Thomas
rereading Yeats, Butler William I mean
rereading my foolish self
rereading the female poets
of Paris gauche, left bank
and – pourquoi pas – Luce Irigaray
http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Luce_Irigaray


and Hélène Cixous

and Lou Salomé
anytime anyway
and Minna Loy’s
Baedeker d’une lune,
Baedeker of the moon,
Lunar Baedeker,
still such a Beauty
of words,
even if misspelled.
When she sings this to me:
(and now for the sake of her let me quote this to you first:

Mina Loy born Mina Gertrude Lowy (December 27, 1882 – September 25, 1966) was an artist, poet, playwright, novelist, Futurist, actress, Christian Scientist, designer of lamps and bohemian extraordinaire. She was one of the last of the first generation modernists to achieve posthumous recognition. Her poetry was admired by T. S. Eliot, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Basil Bunting, Gertrude Stein, Francis Picabia and Yvor Winters, among others.

Loy’s extremely original poems started to frequent smaller magazines such as Rogue, attracting the attention of the New York avant-garde. Once her work started to gain momentum, she began to publish poems and articles in more .)

but her I only read when she talks
cocaine into my brain,
because I am lusting the pleasures that wasted her:

a silver lucifer
serves cocaine in cornucopia
(yay!)

http://www.poemhunter.com/poem/lunar-baedeker/

I’m gonna ride on, ride on, ride
on

